Monday Musing: Which one?

I’ve caught myself buying a hardcopy of books that I already own in ebook format several times here recently, which leads me to wonder- what is the preferred format?

Sure, I get that it’s silly to spend the money for two copies, but there’s just something about having a hard copy of a book that I love.

I tend to actually like reading an ebook better just for the convenience. I mean, I can pull it up on my phone if I don’t have my kindle AND I can read in the dark without needing a lamp. Actually…the reading in the dark is probably the biggest draw if we’re being honest.

While I may like ebooks better, I always find myself buying that second copy if I love the book or if there is an author signing books in my area.

Either way, I can’t help but see the pros of both formats.

-Melanie

Leave a Reply

