Music Fridays…The Wild Feathers

I enjoyed sharing about The Avett Brothers recently, so I’m back with another music suggestion that you may or may not have heard from.

This week’s suggestion is The Wild Feathers!

1457455388401.jpeg

I got hooked on Wild Feathers back in the spring when Lonely is a Lifetime was released and I got curious about some friends talking about them. I looked them up and was quickly sold on them.

Honestly there isn’t a song on this album or their first album that I don’t love.

They’re different, fun, and can be enjoyed by a wide variety of music fans.

Additionally, they are currently on tour with Band of Horses- which is huge in my opinion. I’ll get to see them with BoH in Jackson, MS on September 28. I bought my ticket ( a dang good one at that!) in early July as soon as the concert was announced. I don’t have any friends who were interested in seeing BoH, so I bought a ticket to go by myself. I was SO iffy on this decision, but just a few weeks later Wild Feathers were announced as the opener and I no longer questioned my idea to go to the concert alone. (Spoiler- I’m way more excited to see them than I am to see BoH)

GO HERE (<— click) for a video performing one of the tracks from this album to check them out and see what they’re all about…so go! Let me know what you think 🙂

-Melanie

Leave a Reply

