Long Overdue…

Summer has been crazy, y’all.

Too crazy.

I’m here to catch up just a little starting with my road trip to Wizard World Philadelphia!

I’ve gone to Wizard World the past three years in New Orleans, which is just right down the road about 2 hours, but Philadelphia is a good 16 hour or so drive.

But….I like road trips.

I also really like Tom Hiddleston. A friend and I said a couple years ago that if he ever did a convention in the COUNTRY that we’d be there….so…..we had to.

Here’s a little of what all went down.

20160602_201355-2

I got into watching (okay, obsessed with…) Arrow early this year, so I was ecstatic to see Stephen Amell. I actually even got nervous before going to this photo op and that’s not something that happens to me when I meet celebs. He is SO nice though! He was funny and when I told him that I needed a hug for our picture he asked how the hug was after…it couldn’t have been better. Afterwards, when I was talking to help and getting an autograph, we discussed our snapchat addictions…really fun guy. Meet him if you like Arrow and get the chance to.20160604_175842-2

I love Hayley Attwell! She and Dominic Cooper were so great during their Agent Carter Q&A20160602_160040

I found some turtle friends! I like ninja turtles, but this was the day I met Stephen Amell, so I had to take this. 20160604_131207

Chris Hemsworth and Tom Hiddleston are gorgeous. I wasn’t prepared.

IMG_20160604_161629

THIS GUY. I love Sean Patrick Flanery! I’d met him last year in Jackson, but I’d never seen Boondock Saints (despite my crazy love for Norman Reedus). I watched it sometime last fall and loved the movie…and subsequently the rest of Sean’s work.

AND…he has a book that came out a couple months ago—Jane Two. I picked it up that weekend and got him to sign it and, y’all…it’s SO different, but I love it! Definitely check it out.

Plus, Sean is just a cool guy. We had a long chat about his time in Jackson last year and he said he was glad to hear a southern accent in Pennsylvania.

20160605_120911-2

Can we just…I can’t.

He’s SO nice. This man worked SO hard at this con and kept trying to take as few breaks as possible to keep things moving along. I could go on and on about him, but I was NOT disappointed. (maybe a tad disappointed in the whole Taylor Swift thing…but that’s another story lol)

Overall…this was a fun vacation! I can’t wait for my next convention and I’m hopefully about to have a bit of a slower summer so that I can update some more, but things have been crazy. I’m in a play that I’m excited for and I’m about to go on another trip in two weeks to Tennessee.

I love summer, but sometimes it is just as wild as the school year!

In order to get myself to post more…coming up FRIDAY I’m planning to share a track by track review of the Avett Brothers’ True Sadness that released last week. I love those guys so much and that album is phenomenal!

Hope everyone is having a great summer!

-Melanie

Leave a Reply

