Making Reading More Fun!

Ask any of my close friends and family and they’ll tell you that I have the shortest attention span of anyone they know.

In fact, it often makes me struggle to finish books in a timely manner because I JUST CAN’T FOCUS.

Well…Friday I had an idea that made reading much easier to focus on.

I wrote notes to the next reader.

No, not IN the book, I put them on sticky notes…I hate writing on the actual pages- negative.

Last year at RT convention, my friend who went with me was SO EXCITED about Kasie West. I’d never read any of her books, but she assured me that I would like her books.

As luck would have it- I ended up with a copy of one of her books from the day and got to meet her and get it signed at the same party.

…That conference was a year ago yesterday and I still haven’t gotten around to reading that book.

So I kept seeing that Kasie has a new book coming out, PS I Like You. I requested it from Scholastic awhile back and got an ARC.

I promised that friend she could read it since she’s who told me about Kasie and decided to start it last Friday. I decided to write the notes originally just because it was my first Kasie West book and I knew she’d think it was funny.

 I finished and got the book to her Saturday and earlier I got a notification on Instagram that she has finished and added notes.

It looks like this  now with many more notes not hanging out of the sides where they are visible.

dd6502f6-ef67-48bb-a95b-2abad8c9cddf

This was such a FUN way to pay attention to what I was reading and still also be able to share my thoughts with the next reader as they read it.

Plus, I just find it hilarious that she added her own notes too!

A review is coming for this book SOON, but if you’re a Kasie West fan, or even just love a cute contemporary romance, order it ASAP!

-M

Now what can I decorate with sticky notes next…

Leave a Reply

