Friday Thoughts: SPRING BREAK, y’all!

SPRING BREAK TIME!!!

giphy-3

…that still wasn’t good enough. Let’s try again….

200-4

There. That one did it. Thanks, Dumbledore!

Now, on to business…

Tomorrow, or really NOW, starts my week off for Spring Break.

Now I’ll be the first to tell you- school work schedules are the BEST. Sure, I can only take vacations when places are crazy crowded, but it is still awesome!

But that’s not why I’m here…well, it is, but it isn’t.

I’m here to talk about my goal for the week…a goal that I need encouragement to meet.

I plan to use this week to binge read the Throne of Glass series.

You read that correctly.

51AB5fix3UL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

THIS.

I intended to read the first book a few months ago and got distracted and then…a phenomenon happened at work.

Or rather, this series happened.

I’m not even sure what happened. I ordered all 4 books in the fall and got them. Then I recommended it to one kid…she loved it.

And then…well…I honestly CANNOT keep these on my shelf!

So I’ve decided that it’s time to see what the hype is about. Sure, I’ve heard tons of great things about it in the book world, but my kids at work are LOVING these, so I’ve got to catch up to what they’re so excited for.

Also, (self gloating here…) that’s how you do it.

I hadn’t read them, but knew my kids would love it. I bought it and suggested it to the right person and now they’re all hooked.

KNOW WHAT YOUR PATRONS WILL LOVE, librarians!

Now, if you’ll excuse me—I have a book series to binge.

-Melanie

(Seriously though, I only anticipate being able to finish the first two this week, but we’ll see.)

Also, this is probably what I looked like when the bell rang to go home today..you know…only a tiny bit excited and all:

Snapchat-3334347513392520729

2 thoughts on “Friday Thoughts: SPRING BREAK, y’all!

  1. Sarah Cone says:

    OMG, you are tooooo funny! I haven’t read this series, mostly because I hadn’t remembered to look into whether it was complete or not… as I almost always wait to buy/read once the series is 100% done first but thanks to you, now that I know, it’s shooting straight up to the top of my TBR!
    Also, as a parent can I just say kudos and thank you for not only encouraging your students to read, but for taking the time to pick books that they will be interested in & love?You. Are. Awesome.
    I bet you get more than 2 books read, especially if they’re really good but mostly I just hope you have a fantastic spring break! 🙂

Leave a Reply

