Monday Musings: OTSPsecretsister thoughts

enchanted

OTSP Secret Sister Project!

For those who DON’T know what this is- it’s a secret pal  project started by 3 awesome bloggers to help encourage a new friend. There are different levels to the project as far as how much you should spend each more and you also send cards and notes of cheer throughout the month. Each round lasts 6 months and this is the 4th time they have ran the program!

Anyways…this is my second time to participate. I did it last month and had a blast! I had the BEST secret sister sending to me…shoutout to Marissa from Growing Up Booknerd. She’s the sweetest and I had so much fun getting to know her and was SO excited to finally learn that she’s who was sending to me. You’re my pretend little sister whether you like it or not, girl!

I got to send to my new other new friend Henna, who doesn’t blog, but it an avid reader and active on twitter in the book community. I had so much fun shopping for her each month and seeing her reactions to the things that I sent!

Aside from those two ladies, I made even MORE friends! There were so many people I met through the program that I wouldn’t have otherwise met- a few even in my area! Plus, the entire community is just so encouraging and supportive. I highly suggest getting to know people in this program if you don’t already.

So why am I posting about it now?

A new round started last Monday!

I’m so excited to have a new secret sister to send things to and to encourage. This is going to be fun and I may or may not have immediately started searching for things as soon as I got the email telling me who I had.

It’s going to be a fun 6 months, y’all!

Let me know if you participate and I don’t already follow you here or on twitter!

5 thoughts on “Monday Musings: OTSPsecretsister thoughts

  1. YAY! I absolutely love the OTSPSecretSister project. This round that just started is my third round participating. I’ve loved getting to know all the sisters I’ve had and those that have had me as well. Also, the twitter community is so great. There are times when my struggle with depression is just too much to take and the community is always there for me. It’s the reason I can’t seem to leave. I wasn’t going to do it this round because my husband and I are saving up to buy our first house, but I just couldn’t give up the community. So glad you’re participating again. Have a great round!

  2. Uh hi, pretend little sister here to say YAYAYAYAYAY! As the eldest child, having a big sister is the bomb.com. This project has introduced me to so many people and started so many friendships! I’m so glad to have met you! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

