Monday Musings: Catch up!

I’ve been a bit MIA for the past week— oops!

Coming up THIS WEEK!

A Comicon wrap up post is still coming- I can’t believe it has been a week since then. I had the best time even though my biggest reason for attending had to cancel the day before due to Visa issues.

Even still, look for that post tomorrow!

Next up this week after comicon– I’ve since finished Emmy and Oliver and adored it. That post will be coming on Thursday! I can’t believe that I debated buying it for a whole MONTH before I gave in and then immediately started reading it.

Currently Reading:

51+-Wk7h02L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

I finally bit the bullet and checked this out from the library. I should be finished this week. I’ve been reading it kind of slowly, but it is good so far and I’m glad that I finally got it.

If you’ve been hearing about it thanks to the movie buzz, then get on it!

Monday Musing:

Not a bookish thought at all, but I technically have a 3 day week, so that’s exciting news! We have parent day at work tomorrow and today we’re out for Martin Luther King JR day.

A student asked me last week what I would’ve done if I’d won the lottery in relation to work (“Would you have left us?”) I thought about it and was able to honestly tell them that I would’ve still be there. First of all, I’m too young. I would’ve been bored if I wasn’t working. And second, I just love being a librarian! I wish everyone could love their job as much as I do.

I’m currently getting excited for the Fay B Kaigler Children’s Book Festival at University of Southern Mississippi in April. This will be my 4th year to attend this conference and I adore it. We get amazing authors and attendees from all over to come to MS. That’s crazy to me and I love it. Plus, I’m able to take back so much to improve my library for my kids.

In closing

Have a wonderful week and be on the look out for the two posts I mentioned it earlier!

As always, if you have any suggestions then send them my way!

-Melanie

2 thoughts on “Monday Musings: Catch up!

  1. Can’t wait to read your Comicon write-up. Seriously, I’ve never been and would love to know what it’s like. Sorry about your out of towner friend not being able to make it. 😦

    I love the “would you still work if you won the lottery” question. I have to agree with you, I’d want to keep teaching, though I wouldn’t mind cutting back to part-time so I could spend more time writing.

Leave a Reply

