Monday Musings: re-reads

Wait, what?

Honestly, I don’t tend to reread books very often. That’s actually kind of strange because I make sure that I buy hardcopies of books and series that I love FOR THAT REASON.

But, honestly- I don’t usually re-read books. I will have every intention of doing so, but then new books get in the way.

Anyways, I recently needed something to do for awhile and saw a copy of The Wrath and the Dawn sitting nearby. I’m constantly checking it out to kids at work and telling them that it is my favorite book I’ve read this year (it is!), so I thought- why not.

I picked it up and was suddenly on page 100. Sure, I’d read it months ago and know what will happen, but I was still completely engrossed in the story as if it was the first time I read it. Even more- I was catching little things that I didn’t notice the first time around!

So- I say all this to say- don’t neglect those books on your shelves that you’ve already read! Give them a chance and re-read a favorite sometime and see it through a renewed light! You may even catch on to something new 🙂

-Melanie

One thought on “Monday Musings: re-reads

  1. I don’t re-read books much too. I have so many on my TBR, those just take up all my time. I re-read books more often in high school when I had a smaller TBR pile haha. I’ve been dying to re-read Inkheart by Cornelia Funke, it was one of my fave childhood books growing up. Her fantasy world is always on my mind!

Leave a Reply

