Illuminae excitement!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Now on the the fingerling…

A month later and I’m still basically obsessed with Illuminae. 

In fact, I think I’m still in that “WTF did I just read?? That was AWESOME!” thought process.

It IS that awesome though.

But anyways, I’m here for two things…

THING 1:

Imagine my excitement when one of my kids at work comes in with, “hey I want to show you a picture of this book I found at Walmart and you tell me what you think about it”…..and the book was Illuminae.

She was beyond happy to learn that I plan to order it for the library in a couple months. I wish I could’ve got it this semester, but I ordered too far in advance to even attempt it. I did order a few things that weren’t released at the time, but they came out within a week or two of ordering.

Anyways…

THING 2:

THERE’S A MOVIE IN THE WORKS!!!!!

It is extremely long range, but when I read it I thought, “whoa. I don’t know how it would work, but I need to SEE this played out.” Now that is hopefully going to be a reality!

Go HERE for more information on the movie plans.

*calms back down*

well, that’s all of my follow-up Illuminae excitement! Now, it’s back to vacation for me. I’m enjoying not having to wake up to an alarm at 5 AM!

-Melanie

2 thoughts on “Illuminae excitement!

Leave a Reply

