Monday Musing: Countdown to November 9!

november9

Oh, you thought I meant the actual DAY?

Oops.

I always think that I can’t possibly be any more excited for an upcoming book until Colleen Hoover goes and announces a new book. I’m not gonna lie- she’s probably my favorite author. She’s also incredibly nice and generous!

Seriously though- as much as I love to read, my attention span struggles to just sit and read a book straight through. I have to be up doing something or moving from one thing to another….except when it comes to Colleen’s books. I normally sit, lose track of time, and read cover to cover.

The catch is that November 9 actually comes out on November 10.

I know. Why not change the date in the story or just go ahead and release it on Monday instead of the traditional Tuesday, right?

Who knows. All I know is that next Tuesday can’t get here fast enough. I always want her books in paperback, but always end up getting them on kindle just so that I can have it ASAP!

But really…check out how awesome this sounds and go ahead and preorder it:

November 9 summary:

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

Can Ben’s relationship with Fallon—and simultaneously his novel—be considered a love story if it ends in heartbreak?

Leave a Reply

