November book excitement!

NOVEMBER Y’ALL!!!

enchanted

First- shout out to one of my favorite movies- Enchanted- for that awesome .gif!

Now! I’ve been waiting for November for several reasons.

The first is just that I’m a school librarian and, hello…THANKSGIVING BREAK! I’m looking forward to going to Nashville for the 4th Thanksgiving break in a row. It’s one of my favorite cities and this time a friend is going, so I get to play tour guide.

But the real excitement? BOOKS.

Do I even need to say what book I’m most excited for? Do I?

51m54kDm+DL._SX318_BO1,204,203,200_

My love for the Lunar Chronicles doesn’t play around. I”M PUMPED. TBH though…I still haven’t pre-ordered it because I can’t figure out what to do. I’m trying to save it to read on vacation because I know I’ll be useless once I start it, but it’s huge- something like 800 pages. Should I go ahead and get the hardcover or just get the ebook for now? I can’t decide.

november9

I don’t think I need to elaborate either on this one. This and Winter both come out on the 10th, but I’ll be reading this one ASAP on the 10th. I’m just that obsessed with Colleen Hoover’s books. I’m hearing good things about this one, so I have no doubt it will be just as amazing as her other books!

51OnLALo7oL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

I think this is about to be my next read. Shout out to Anna Banks for sending me an ARC a couple weeks ago! I love her Poseidon books, so an NA book had me intrigued. A girl goes on a Bachelor type show and is surprised to find that the guy she’s supposed to be fighting for is actually her ex—AWKWARD! This is bound to be fun!

clarissa

Out November 10? ALL OF THE THINGS!

No idea why everything is out the same day, but thankfully I’ve already read this one. Look for a review of it this week! It was a blast to revisit the world of Clarissa Darling, but with Clarissa being an adult trying to find her place in the world.  It made me crazily nostalgic for the show and I’m maybe thinking of doing a re-watch soon just because. 🙂

Leave a Reply

