Currently reading and update!

Before I share, can I just take a second to point out that I just realized that WINTER comes out in TWO WEEKS! My excitement for that book is ridiculous. Get on board and read Cinder ASAP if you haven’t yet!

I’m planning to take Winter with me to read on vacation over Thanksgiving break, but I know that I’ll break down and read it before then. Plus, the cover is beautiful, but that book is a MONSTER in size…I don’t want to get the kindle version for vacation just to turn around and also get the hardcover. :/

Anyways…moving on before I fangirl over the Lunar Chronicles too much…

Currently reading:

This is why I’ve been MIA for the past couple of days:

51Kn2ohB8FL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

I know. EVERYONE is reading it. I know.

I had an eARC for months that was online-only and, while I’m thankful for it, my vision didn’t quite agree with reading the wild fonts on a computer screen. So….I waited even after getting about 100 pages in.

WOW.

If you’ve been on the fence about Illuminae then I will say that it definitely lives up to the hype.

In fact, last night I hit a point in the book that blew me away and I maybe yelled at the book (no, I’m serious!) and then had to take a little mental break from the craziness.

Wanna know what’s sad? The author’s know that spot does this to people! They KNOW:

Screenshot_2015-10-27-10-54-56

Granted, I’ve told a few people that I don’t think it’d be their thing, but I’m still telling everyone else that it’s amazing. GET THIS BOOK! Not only that, it’s just a cool looking book. The actual book itself, not the jacket, is set up to look like a folder with notes and markings all over it to stay with the theme.

It’s awesome and I’ve had students come in the library asking me about it when they see it on the desk. It’s just that good!

I should finish Illuminae today and then I’m also reading How to Be Brave which releases NEXT WEEK! I’ll have a blog tour post with a q&a post from the author next Thursday along with a giveaway, so be on the lookout for that!

Leave a Reply

