Stuck

There’s nothing that I hate more than getting stuck in a rut and being unable to finish a book.

Sure, I may LIKE what I’m reading, but I’m not invested enough to trudge through and finish for whatever reason.

That just happened to me and it happens frequently!

I have shelves that are slammed full and a loaded kindle, but I couldn’t come up with anything to read really, so I decided to pick a book that I recently purchased on my kindle, Jennifer E Smith’s The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.

So far, so good! I started it while I was eating my lunch today and didn’t want to put it down and get back to work. I mean…it’s okay for a librarian to read on the job, right? No? Okay 😦

What does anyone else do when stuck and unable to finish a book?

Ask for suggestions? Pick something at random?

-M

One thought on “Stuck

  1. Hey M!
    Great Post! Usually when I am stuck in this predicament I write down a few sentences. They don’t have to be related, just the first thoughts that come to mind. I find that this helps me get my mind ready and open to finding ideas. I once wrote an entire short story based off of my description of pop rocks candy, I related to a young boy and his emotions. That is what I do and I think it helps you get different ideas flowing through your brain. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

