Book Review: Love Letters To The Dead

41Y7CNWyozL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

My Thoughts:

If you need the summary, then flip back two posts to my “currently reading” post.

I’d give LLttD 3.5 stars if I had to think on it. I liked the book as a whole, but I wasn’t surprised by anything and I did find myself making myself turn the page every now and then. Granted, it is still a great book, but it just didn’t live up to the hype I gave it in my head before hand. I think that it mostly just due to the fact that I was so excited over the ideas of letters telling the story.

This is short mostly because I really don’t have much to say about it.

I still recommend Love Letters, just don’t have the extremely high hopes that I did. It is still an amazing first novel and I can only imagine how much the author can improve from this!

-Melanie

Leave a Reply

