Updated: Dorothy Must Die

51PXydxIwGL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Completed Thoughts:

Remember how excited I was for this book when I started it? Yeah, that didn’t last long. I WANTED to love this book- I promise that I did.

But, for me, it was maybe a 3/5 star book.

I loved the idea behind it, but parts just dragged to the point where I had to make myself keep reading.  When it was interesting then I really loved it, but for the most part….it just wasn’t there for me.

Granted, I will definitely read book 2 when it releases, yet I’m very thankful that I got this one from my local library. This isn’t one that I’m likely to read again.

-Melanie

2 thoughts on “Updated: Dorothy Must Die

  1. thebookheap says:

    oh dear, I hate when books let me down. Even though they don’t mean to, it’s a rubbish feeling. I hope I enjoy this one as it is sitting on my shelf upstairs waiting to be read (in many months to come probably haha). I hope the series improves for you!

    • It was good overall. It just took me awhile because I’d get bored when it got down to a lull. I think the second will be better because it will have more action.

Leave a Reply

