Girls Gone Sci-Fi Tour!

As promised, I’m writing about the Girls Gone SciFi tour stop in Jackson, MS last Monday. The tour included authors Tamara Ireland Stone, Lauren Miller, Jessica Brody, and Jessica Khoury. I loved Tamara and Lauren’s books last year, so I was looking forward to the event. I’ve since read Unremembered by Lauren Brody and am eager to read Book 2 and also read Khoury’s books. The tour hit Lemuria Bookstore in Jackson, a 30 minute drive for me on a Monday night, but I was still excited. The crowd wasn’t very large, but again, it was a Monday night. My friend Dawn went along as I’d talked her into reading Time Between Us awhile back. Upon arrival, we purchased the books we needed (we both had a couple on our kindles already). Then, we settled in for the chat.

My favorite part was probably just when we’d call out random page numbers and they would read from those pages. They also played a dating game using characters from the book that was really cute. Dawn and I had a blast talking to the authors afterwards and getting our books signed. They were super nice and gave me tons of bookmarks and such when I mentioned being a librarian. All in all, it was a great experience and I hope to visit many more signings like this in the future. Here are a couple pictures from it:

Me, Jessica Brody and Lauren Miller...I look awful...oh well. :)

Me, Jessica Brody and Lauren Miller…I look awful…oh well. 🙂

Dawn, Tamara Stone, and myself...she was super sweet and got excited when she realized who I was from Twitter and stuff...

Dawn, Tamara Stone, and myself…she was super sweet and got excited when she realized who I was from Twitter and stuff…

Leave a Reply

