New year post!

January 1st is always interesting to me. 

On one hand, it is just another day.

On the other hand, we’re starting a new YEAR. I don’t know where 2013 went, but it was a mostly good year for me. I graduated college and got my first “grown up” job as a middle school librarian.

This year, I’m already able to look forward to a trip to Los Angeles for spring break and I’m thinking about maybe going to comicon in the summer!

I have to admit–I set a reading goal of 50 books last year and made it to 48. I didn’t read nearly as much last year as I know I could have, so this year’s goal is going to be………..75 BOOKS! 

That seems like a large number, yet I know I can handle it!

Right now I’m reading Scott Westerfield’s Uglies and am really enjoying it.

HOWEVER, yesterday was my birthday and I received the Legend book so, so Prodigy and Champion are next in line!

Here’s to a great new year of reading, traveling, and living well!

 

Leave a Reply

