Currently Reading: Invisible by Marni Bates

As I said earlier, I got this book on GoodReads in their FirstReads giveaways. It comes out later this month and I’m so glad to already be reading it!

A quote from Julie Kagawa on the cover recommends Bates’ books for fans of Meg Cabot and I agree. Invisible is super cute, y’all! It is centered around Jane her different mishaps of working with the school paper and ending up in the center of everything. I keep smiling when I read this because I feel like these are characters that I actually knew when I was in high school. Many YA books lose that “hey, I know this person!” feeling with their characters, but this one does an awesome job and being relatable.

Side note: Invisible is somewhat part of a series called Smith High. I’ve never read the other books (though I now plan to!), so I can say that this is a good stand-alone novel without needing to read the others in the series.

20130613-101202.jpg

Leave a Reply

