Feather by Laurie Lyons

I began this book because I signed up to review the second book in the series in a group on GoodReads, so I was provided copies of both books. The summary was very short and I did not know what to expect going into Feather. I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN! But…before I get ahead of myself….

Amazon summary:

PARANORMAL ROMANCE. Lucy is a bright eyed, fiery redhead with a quick wit and a photographic     memory. On the night of the spring equinox, Lucy meets Nathaniel, a dark and mysterious man who at first appears to have amnesia. Lucy feels inexplicably drawn to Nathaniel and is amazed to discover that he is invisible to everyone but herself. Fearing she is going insane–or worse, losing her photographic memory–Lucy goes on a hunt for answers. What she learns turns her world upside down.
FEATHER is a tale of love, the power of memories, and the struggle between right and wrong.
How far would you go to save your true love’s soul?

My review:

Once again, I could NOT put this book down. I was interested in the fact that Lucy has a photographic memory and assumed that would form the basis of the story. It is important, but not quite for the reasons that I was guessing. Soon, we were introduced to Nathanial. For the longest time we didn’t know anything about him. When we  learn about him, and where he comes from, the book launches off at full speed! Lucy isn’t like some YA characters that sit back and complain and whine the entire time. She takes things into her own hands when possible. She and Nathanial have many obstacles to overcome and she learns how to sacrifice her feelings for what she believes is right. Another highlight is the use of the fantasy elements in the book. Many fantasy novels abandon reality altogether, but Feather provides a strong balance between “magic” and real life.  I’m glad that I already have the next book waiting for me on my kindle because I CANNOT wait to find out what happens next to Lucy and Nathanial. They had a happy ending, but I don’t doubt that more trouble is heading their way. I may have been provided an e-copy, but I am definitely considering buying a paperback version to share with others. I have already been recommending it to people that I think might be interested.

If you want to read Feather then you can find it on Amazon in paperback or kindle versions. The kindle version is only $3.99, so I highly suggest checking it out since it is so cheap. This book is WELL worth 4 bucks!

41mUuiilmuL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-70,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Leave a Reply

